BULLY - New PC build

The engines cannae take it cap'n

Moderator: [RS]Tefty

BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS] Nick_Stone » Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:41 pm

From Novatech

http://www.novatech.co.uk/pc/range/iforcev3.html?th=g

iForce V3 Intel Core i7 3770K Processor
Gigabyte Z77 Motherboard
16GB DDR3 Memory
3TB 6GB/s Drives
128GB SSD Hard Drive
NVIDIA GTX 680 Graphics
Pre-built with Windows 7 professional
keyboard and mouse

BenQ XL2410T LED 24"120mhz monitor
http://www.novatech.co.uk/products/moni ... b.qbe.html

Corsair Vengeance 1500 Dolby 7.1 Professional Gaming Headset
http://www.novatech.co.uk/products/peri ... 12-ww.html

keyboard
http://www.novatech.co.uk/products/peri ... 001uk.html

mouse
http://www.novatech.co.uk/products/peri ... 01262.html

10M HDMI to go to the TV
http://www.novatech.co.uk/products/cabl ... d-310.html

Speakers
http://www.novatech.co.uk/products/peri ... 0-sbk.html

with economy delivery

£1925.63 inc


TV
http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/lg-42lv450 ... 0-pdt.html
Image
User avatar
[RS] Nick_Stone
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3744
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:29 pm

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS] Nick_Stone » Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:48 pm

For anyone adding anything, the brief was a PC that will last 3+ years under £2k with monitor and headset.

pre-built was the easiest as it can be delivered, plugged in, turned on and go, which is handy as it matched Bullys PC skills :P
Image
User avatar
[RS] Nick_Stone
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3744
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:29 pm

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS]Tetra73 » Mon Apr 30, 2012 5:44 pm

have you tryed http://www.pcspecialist.co.uk/ I got this pc from them and price was good
Reality is an illusion created by the lack of alcohol
Image
User avatar
[RS]Tetra73
Lance Corporal
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 12:42 pm
Location: Middle of nowhere in Cornwall

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS] SonicDM » Mon Apr 30, 2012 5:49 pm

Will it run BF3? ;)
Image
User avatar
[RS] SonicDM
Executive Officer
 
Posts: 6903
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 3:16 pm
Location: Location, Location.

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS]BrainDamaged » Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:39 pm

would not bother with the 3Tb drives they have proven to be unreliable and have a higher than average failure rate. Other than that its looking like a beast, Just hope the PSU they use is of a high enough standard to support all that hardware!
Image
Yep Thats right Brain Damaged! If you see me on the battlefield you would understand!
User avatar
[RS]BrainDamaged
The Muffin Man
 
Posts: 937
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:42 pm
Location: Bath

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS]Majinvash » Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:30 pm

Nick... I haven't been back at Novatech long enough to get you the PC at COST.. but if you want it am sure i can get one of my friends to put it through.. Should save you around 15%

FYI I like Bombardiers Ale .. Just saying ;)
Image

BF2's Greatest Sniper :)
User avatar
[RS]Majinvash
Sergeant
 
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 11:39 am
Location: Forest Moon of Endor

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS]PITBULLY » Fri May 04, 2012 10:08 pm

:cry: :cry: went to order me pc today and there aint any in stock bugger bugger bugger vash m8 do you no when they getting them in stock
Image
ImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
[RS]PITBULLY
War Arranger
 
Posts: 2391
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 7:54 pm
Location: IPSWICH SUFFOLK

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby Hamps » Sat May 05, 2012 12:37 am

lo m8 will send you correct ICC colour profile for the monitor as the default profile is shit lol (same monitor as i have) :lol:


benq cs gamers who profiled it suck hairy balls !!!
(cs noob brown noising fags)
Hamps
Noob
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:28 pm

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS]Majinvash » Sat May 05, 2012 10:11 am

I am still running my old 19" monitor that is pretty bust but it still runs 1024x768 fine my CS and BF3 gaming :)

I miss running 640x480 back in the day ... * sigh *

Bully drop me a PM on Tuesday and I will find out. It wont take more than a few days, its only because we have just swapped over to Ivy bridge on all our builds.
Image

BF2's Greatest Sniper :)
User avatar
[RS]Majinvash
Sergeant
 
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 11:39 am
Location: Forest Moon of Endor

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby Hamps » Sat May 05, 2012 10:30 am

u dont want to use the HDMI on the monitor from the PC m8 u have 2 use the duel link DVI lead as the HDMI is only 60hz duel link is 120hz
Hamps
Noob
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:28 pm

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS]PITBULLY » Sat May 05, 2012 12:28 pm

so still go ahead and order it yeah vash
Image
ImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
[RS]PITBULLY
War Arranger
 
Posts: 2391
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 7:54 pm
Location: IPSWICH SUFFOLK

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS]PITBULLY » Sat May 05, 2012 12:41 pm

hamps the hdmi is for me tv so i can connect the pc to it does the build come with a DVI conn lead vash m8
Image
ImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
[RS]PITBULLY
War Arranger
 
Posts: 2391
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 7:54 pm
Location: IPSWICH SUFFOLK

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS] Nick_Stone » Sat May 05, 2012 5:25 pm

the monitor will do.
Image
User avatar
[RS] Nick_Stone
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3744
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:29 pm

Re: Ivybridge

Postby [RS]PITBULLY » Wed Jun 06, 2012 3:10 pm

here is my 3d bench mark
http://3dmark.com/3dm11/3433660;jsessio ... 51cbb2c4za



hamps m8 would you have a look in my pc via team viewer and have a look at my dump files to see whats causing my blue screens of death plz m8
Image
ImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
[RS]PITBULLY
War Arranger
 
Posts: 2391
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 7:54 pm
Location: IPSWICH SUFFOLK

Re: BULLY - New PC build

Postby [RS] Nick_Stone » Wed Jun 06, 2012 3:36 pm

If you are still having BSOD issues mate you are going to need to ring Novatech and explain to them the issue.
Or take a plunge and install the firmware upgrade on your SSD
And/or check your BIOS for any updates and if you find any install them.

With issues like you're having there is very little that can be done via remote. you will have to do it yourself or get it sent back to Novatech to sort (at their cost).

Novatech customer support : 02392 322500
Instructions on how to reinstall windows 7 without disc : http://forum.novatech.co.uk/showthread. ... C-Notebook
Image
User avatar
[RS] Nick_Stone
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3744
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:29 pm

Next

Return to Technical

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron